Football

Liveblog: Benevento-Inter, Lazio-Atalanta

Liveblog: Benevento-Inter, Lazio-Atalanta

Join us for the build-up and action as it happens from today’s three Serie A games, as Inter visit Benevento, Udinese face Spezia and there’s an early top four clash between Lazio and Atalanta.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

These are all Week 1 fixtures, rescheduled from September 19-20 to give extra time to Inter, Atalanta and Spezia, who finished last season later due to European or Serie B promotion play-off commitments.

We begin at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with two games, as Inter visit Pippo Inzaghi’s Benevento, who shattered Serie B records and fought back from 2-0 down to beat Sampdoria 3-2 in their opener.

The Nerazzurri were in a thriller too, snatching a 4-3 victory over Fiorentina after twice going behind.

Also at this time, Udinese take on Serie A newcomers Spezia for a relegation battle.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), there is what promises to be an exciting clash between Lazio and Atalanta, who of the more attacking and entertaining teams in Serie A last season.

They are outside options for the Scudetto and will be in the fight for a Champions League place again this term.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £9.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: https://www.premiersports.com/subscribenow

Read More : Source

Related posts

Official: Lazio sell Wallace

anisanews.com

Genoa name 11 COVID positive players

anisanews.com

HT: Hakimi inspires Inter in Benevento

anisanews.com

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More